This page works best with JavaScript. July 2020 A very interesting piece of writing - thank you. I do find the quality better than the others, Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2018. March 2014 Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

Much easier for an art student to order it online then to go to the art store and maybe they will have my color or maybe not.

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average.

I used this on a Nerf gun and it was kind of a disaster. Caps are plastic but of good quality. Much easier for an art student to order it online then to go to the art store and maybe they will have my color or maybe not. Happy painting.

read the item carefully Make sure if you need OIL PAINT that it doesn't say OIL/Accrylic. The paint didn't dry and stick at all properly. May 2018 October 2012 To their credit Winsor and Newton concede that the paint texture is firmer and that there is less pigment to oil compared to their professional range. Traditionally oil paints consist of a carrier, like linseed oil, and pigments mixed in to provide the hue. I’ve only painting a few years, so I can’t speak as to the longevity of these brands.

Winton Oil Colour From $ 6.99 Beautiful colours containing fine art pigments offering dependable quality. I was super happy to find this at half the price it cost in the store.

Winsor & Newton is much better. Read honest and unbiased product reviews …

I really prefer these paints to others that I've tried. Due to the cadmium content the price was much higher than the other brands.

Overall, it is significant that we research and acquire enough information regarding the best winsor & newton winton oil colour paint studio sets before purchasing to keep the complete buying process satisfactory. Reviewed in the United States on July 2, 2019. December 2018 May 2016 With a little medium mixed in the paint displayed a very fine texture. Books Worth Every Dime! Though it was the company’s more economical offering, the paint I have used in this line is quite a bit better than today’s Winton. I've been wanting to review this after a whole year of using this tube of yellow and I would recommend the manufacturer to ensure the thickness of their paint and prevent it from being "padded" with extra oil to save cost. I haven’t found anywhere else that … And, who verifies our information? Well, I LOVE the way the color came out! November 2015 The web page suggests that genuine cadmiums are used in the Winton range, however this is not the case with their cadmium red hue. I do find the quality better than the others. News February 2015 July 2012 In artist’s paints cadmium pigment is described as PR108 Cadmium Sulfoselenide. Fatfreeart.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2018. We are one of those reliable options which will offer you verified information about the top-rated winsor & newton winton oil colour paint studio set in 2020. April 2018 I do find the quality better than the others. February 2018

Lightfastness rating: 2 For more details please visit Winsor and Newton’s web page. (Wikipedia). Painting Demonstration It mixes beautifully with other colors and provides great solid coverage. The texture was heavy and thick. I think the best thing is that their consistency. I was super happy to find this at half the price it cost in the store. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. I made that mistake once. This soft, bluish-white metal is chemically similar to the two other stable metals in group 12, zinc and mercury. See all details for Winsor & Newton Winton Oil Colour Paint, 200ml tube, Sap Green... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. June 2012, All I made that mistake once. Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2019. Found in almost any art store, Winsor & Newton's Winton Oil Colour is the brand's student grade oil paint. Carrier linseed oil and sunflower oil.

As soon as it arrived, the tube felt lighter than all my other tubes of Windsor Newton oil paint. They’re cheap enough that you can buy a decent set of colours without having to sell a vital organ, yet still rich with pigment, and they’re readily available in most art supply stores. You'll have to adjust with your own oil. March 2016 I love this brand to paint with. I’ve also used Gamblin, M. Graham, and Grumbacher with good results. September 2016 Happy Shopping! Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. Reviewed in the United States on August 3, 2019. : 50ml retailing for R108.10 (regular price for non-cadmium Zelcol R46.00).

The paint is soft and buttery. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. I used this on a Nerf gun and it was kind of a disaster. August 2015 This paint is made in Italy. August 2018 No brilliance or shine was evident and mixed with a little medium the consistency was poor and colour seemed dull. May 2019 I have noticed the 200ml sizes seem a little softer but not to the point of interfering with my painting process.